# 2022-2023 Nominating Report

## 2022 Slate highlighted

### Rocky Mountain Conference Board of Directors 2022-2023 Officers

POSITION	NAME	TERM	TERM START	TERM END	ASSOCIATION	CHURCH
Moderator	Ken Ingram (C)	1st	2022	2023	Platte Valley	St. Paul's UCC - Laramie, WY
Vice Moderator	Mark Dutell (L)	1st	2022	2023	Metro Denver	Kirk of Bonnie Brae - Denver
Treasurer	Shelly Dunham (L)	2nd	2022	2024	Southeastern	Christ UCC - Pueblo, CO
Corporate Secretary	Sue Artt (C) Ex-officio				RMC Conference Minister	

### Committee Chairs & Initiative Coordinators

POSITION	NAME	TERM	TERM START	TERM END	ASSOCIATION	CHURCH
Personnel	Karen Trainor (L)	1st	2021	2023	Platte Valley	First Congregational - Greeley
Strategic Alignment of Conf Assets & Vision	Selena Wright (C)	1st	2022	2024	Metro Denver	Kirk of Bonnie Brae - Denver
Lay Leader Liaison	Mark Long (L)	2nd	2021	2023	Western	First Congregational - Grand Junction
New Ministry Mentorship	Lee Berg (C)	2nd	2021	2023	Metro Denver	Wash Park UCC - Denver

# Rocky Mountain Conference Board of Directors 2022-2023 (continued)

Association Representatives

ASSOCIATION	NAME	TERM START	TERM END	CHURCH
Western	Wendy Kidd (C)	2020	2023	Hillcrest UCC - Montrose, CO
Southeastern	David Bristow (L)	2020	2023	Vista Grande UCC - Colo Springs, CO
InterMountain	Daniel Haas (C)	2022	2025	Holladay UCC - Holladay, UT
Metro Denver	Gail McDougle (C)	2022	2025	1st Congregational - Boulder, CO
Platte Valley	Eleanor Downey (L)	2021	2024	Longmont UCC - Longmont, CO

Term Limits:

Moderator / Vice Moderator - 1 year term, re-electable once Treasurer - 2 year term, re-electable once

Committee Chairs / Initiative Coordinators - 2 year term, re-electable once Association Reps - nominated by Association -

3 year term, one term limit

### RMC Board / Finance Committee 2022-2023

ASSOCIATION	NAME	TERM/END	TERM START	TERM END	CHURCH
Chair - Ex-Officio	Shelly Dunham (L)	2nd	2022	2024	Christ UCC - Pueblo, CO
Metro Denver	Curt Preston (C)	2nd	2022	2024	Lakewood UCC - Lakewood, CO
		1st	2022	2024	
		1st	2022	2024	
Metro Denver	Ken Hoagland (L)	2nd	2021	2023	1st Plymouth - Englewood, CO
Platte Valley	Paul Heintzelman (L)	2nd	2021	2023	1st Congregational UCC - Loveland, CO

Term Limits: Between 5 - 8 Finance Committee Members - 2 year term, re-electable once; CM ex-officio

### **RMC Board / Personnel Committee 2022-2023**

ASSOCIATION	NAME	TERM/END	TERM START	TERM END	CHURCH
Chair - Ex-Officio	Karen Trainor (L)	1st	2021	2023	First Congregational, Greeley, CO
Western	Joy Wills (L)	1st	2022	2024	Gunnison UCC - Gunnison, CO
Southeastern	Anne Cubbage (C)	1st	2022	2024	Broadmoor UCC - Colo Springs, CO
Metro Denver	Adam McCoy (L)	1st	2021	2023	United Church of Broomfield
Metro Denver	Lizka Randall (C)	1st	2021	2023	Berkeley Community UCC - Denver

Term Limits: Between 5 - 8 Personnel Committee Members - 2 year term, re-electable once; CM ex-officio

### **RMC Board Nominating Committee 2022-2023**

NAME	TERM	TERM START	TERM END	CHURCH
Mark Dutell (L)	1st	2022	2023	Kirk of Bonnie Brae - Denver
	1st	2022	2024	
Thandiwe Dale-Ferguson (C)	1st	2020	2022	1st Congregational UCC - Loveland, CO
	1st	2022	2024	
Vacant	2nd	2021	2023	Term to be completed through appointment
Karen Winkel (C)	1st	2021	2023	Community Spirit - Montrose
	Mark Dutell (L) Thandiwe Dale-Ferguson (C) Vacant Karen Winkel (C)	Mark Dutell (L)1stMark Dutell (L)1st1st1stDale-Ferguson (C)1stVacant2ndKaren Winkel (C)1st	Mark Dutell (L)1st2022Mark Dutell (L)1st2022Thandiwe Dale-Ferguson (C)1st2020Mark Dutell (L)1st2020Vacant2nd2021	Mark Dutell (L)1st20222023Mark Dutell (L)1st20222024Thandiwe Dale-Ferguson (C)1st20202022Mark Dutell (L)1st20202024Mark Dutell (C)1st20212023

### **RMC Endowment Board Trustees 2022-2023**

ASSOCIATION	NAME	TERM	TERM START	TERM END	CHURCH
Western	Wendy Kidd (C)	2nd	2020	2023	Hillcrest UCC - Montrose, CO
Western	Cindy Haas (L)	2nd	2020	2023	1st Congregational - Grand Junction, CO
		1st	2022	2025	
Platte Valley	Tim Amen (L)	2nd	2022	2025	Christ Congregational - Ft. Morgan, CO
Intermountain	Steve Schneider (L)	1ST	2021	2024	Holladay UCC - Salt Lake City, UT
		1st	2023	2025	

Term Limits: Endowment Trustees - 3 year term, re-electable once; CM ex-officio

### RMC Anti-Racism Ministry Team 2022-2023

ASSOCIATION	NAME	TERM	TERM START	TERM END	CHURCH
InterMountain	Jennifer Smith (L)	1st	2022	2024	Holladay UCC, Holladay, UT
Platte Valley	Thandiwe Dale-Ferguson (C)	Appointed	2022	2023	1st Congregational UCC - Loveland, CO
Metro Denver	Chris Gilmore (C)	Appointed	2022	2023	Sixth Avenue UCC - Denver, CO
Metro Denver	Amanda Shaw Newsome (L)	1st	2022	2024	Parkview UCC - Aurora, CO
Southeastern	Kayan Cross (L)	1st	2022	2024	Vista Grande UCC - Colo Springs, CO
Platte Valley	Eleanor Downey (L)	Appointed	2022	2023	Longmont UCC, Longmont, CO
Western	Karen Winkel (C)	1st	2022	2024	Community Spirit UCC - Montrose, CO
Ex-Officio	Anthony Scott (C)				
Ex-Officio	Erin Gilmore (C)				

Term Limits: Ministry Teams- 2 year term, re-electable once; CM & ACM's are ex-officio

This is the inaugural year for the RMC Anti-Racism Team. To begin the staggered term rotation of team members, according to RMC Bylaws, the RMC Board has appointed three members to a 1-year term; they will be electable to their first term in 2023. The remaining four team members are nominated to be elected to their first term at the 2022 Annual Celebration Business Meeting.

### RMC Delegation for General Synod in 2023 - Indianapolis

By UCC Bylaws, delegation participants must be at least 50% Lay-Delegates, 20% youth and young adult, and reflect the Conference's diversity.

For the 2023 Synod, the RMC has 9 delegate seats. At the 4/28/22 RMC Board meeting, the Board assigned seats as follows: 1 per association as nominated by the association, 1 youth <18, 1 young adult <30, 1 for Board Moderator, 1 at-large to ensure diversity (racial, self-identified LGBT, person with disability).

#### **Association Delegates**

Lay / Clergy	57% / 43%
Male / Female	29% / 71%
Cauc / POC	100% / 0%
< 30	14%
Diversity Rep	42%

ASSOCIATION	LAY / CLERGY	DELEGATE	1ST SYNOD	2ND SYNOD	CHURCH
Metro Denver	Lay	Vicki Golobic	2021	2023	Sixth Avenue UCC - Denver, CO
Platte Valley	Clergy	Tamara Torres-McGovern	2023	2025	1st Congregational UCC - Greeley, CO
InterMountain	Lay	Jan Zans	2021	2023	1st Congregational UCC - Rock Springs, WY
Western	Clergy	Karen Winkel	2021	2023	Community Spirit, Montrose, CO
Southeastern	Lay	Angie Law	2023	2025	UCC Parker-Hilltop - Parker, CO

#### **At-Large Delegates**

DEMOGRAPHIC	LAY / CLERGY	DELEGATE	1ST SYNOD	2ND SYNOD	CHURCH
Youth <18	Lay		2023		
Young Adult <30	Lay	Marcus Fry	2021	2023	St. Paul's UCC - Laramie, WY
RMC Board	Clergy	Ken Ingram	2023	N/A	St. Paul's UCC - Laramie, WY
<diversity rep=""></diversity>					