Anti Racism Resources

**This page is continuously updated with new resources. If you would like to share a resource on this page, email us. ** Last update: July, 2021.

Upcoming Opportunities

Next Soul to Soul Sisters: Facing Racism Fall 2021 Cohort #2 (Weekends). Start: Sunday, August 01, 2021

Podcasts

Scene On Radio: Seeing Whiteness, https://www.sceneonradio.org/seeing-white/
1619: https://www.nytimes.com/2020/01/23/podcasts/1619-podcast.html
On Being with Krista Tippett has a race and healing library that can be found here: https://onbeing.org/libraries/race-healing/
On Being with Resmaa Menakem and Robin D’Angelo: https://onbeing.org/programs/robin-diangelo-and-resmaa-menakem-in-conversation/
On being with Rev. Otis Moss III: https://onbeing.org/programs/rev-otis-moss-iii-the-sound-of-the-genuine-traversing-2020-with-the-mystic-of-the-movement-howard-thurman/
On Being with Rev. Angel Kyodo Williams: https://onbeing.org/programs/angel-kyodo-williams-the-world-is-our-field-of-practice/
On Being with Isabel Wilkerson: https://onbeing.org/programs/isabel-wilkerson-this-history-is-long-this-history-is-deep/
On Being with Vincent Harding: https://onbeing.org/programs/vincent-harding-is-america-possible/
On Being with Eula Biss: https://onbeing.org/programs/eula-biss-talking-about-whiteness/
On Being with Resmaa Menakem: https://onbeing.org/programs/resmaa-menakem-notice-the-rage-notice-the-silence/
On Being with Jason Reynolds: https://onbeing.org/programs/jason-reynolds-fortifying-imagination/

Articles

Racism a Deadly Virus That White People Must Help Eradicate – United Church of Christ
Who Gets to Be Afraid in America? – Ibram X. Kendi
5 Racist Anti-Racism Responses “Good” White Women Give to Viral Posts – Katie Anthony
How White Women Use Strategic Tears to Silence Women of Colour – Ruby Hamad
Beware of Burnout: Sustainable Strategies for Activism – Tatiana Mac
The American Nightmare – Ibram X. Kendi
44 Mental Health Resources for Black People Trying to Survive in This Country

Documents

Scaffolding Anti-racism Resources – Created by Anna Stamborski, M. Div Candidate (2022), Nikki Zimmermann, M. Div candidate (2021), and Bailie Gregory, M. Div, M.S. Ed. 
White Privilege: Unpacking the Invisible Knapsack by Peggy McIntosh
Protesting as White Accomplices – SURJ Denver
SURJ Toolkit: Calling People in Around “Violence” – SURJ Denver
Recognizing Microaggressions and the Messages They Send

Videos

The Cross and the Lynching Tree: A Requiem for Ahmaud Arbery – Rev. Dr. Otis Moss III
UCC Webinar on The Cross and the Lynching Tree – Featuring Rev. Traci Blackmon, Rev. Julian DeShazier, Linda Sarsour, Rev. Naomi Washington-Leapheart, and more.
Rev. John C. Dorhauer’s Commentary on George Floyd Killing – United Church of Christ
The Talk: Race in America – PBS
How to be an Antiracist – The Aspen Institute

Websites

Black Lives Matter
Color of Change
Talking About Race – National Museum of African American History and Culture. If you’re already well on your journey of teaching race, you may find our full listing of NMAAHC’s resources helpful.
#WeAreDoneDying – NAACP
https://whiteawake.org/https://www.poorpeoplescampaign.org/
https://www.ucc.org/sacred_conversations_to_end_racism

Books

Adult
Five Books That Every White Ally Should Read on Black Lives – Diverse Education
The End of Policing by Alex S. Vitale – Free Ebook

Youth
Diverse BookFinder: a comprehensive collection of children’s picture books featuring Black and Indigenous people and People of Color (BIPOC).
Social Justice Books – for children, young adults, and educators.

Black-Owned Bookstores
Matter – Denver-based
Loving Me Books
Kizzy’s Books & More
Black Classic Press
Key Bookstore
The Literacy Shop